Hotel Ferrara**** was established on April 30, 1925, to manage the premises adjacent to the Estense Castle between Largo Castello and Piazza della Repubblica, next to the Church of San Giuliano.

These premises have been serving as an inn or tavern since the end of the 1500s: Locanda del Pellegrino, Osteria di S. Antonio, Taverna del Persico, which became the Ristorante Italia da Giovanni, the place where even the protagonist of Bassani's "The Garden of the Finzi-Continis" goes for lunch.

The great cinema of Luchino Visconti also tells our story: numerous scenes from "Ossessione" take place in front of the entrance of Albergo Ferrara, then on Piazza della Repubblica. It is reasonable to argue that it stands as a benchmark company, a leader in its segment, for both the city's institutions and the major local and multinational companies in the province, as well as for individual tourists or those organized in groups: for anyone who desires quality and services in hospitality.